Facebook launches friend-tracking feature

Facebook launches friend-tracking feature
Facebook is introducing a feature, Nearby Friends, that taps into a phone’s stream of location information so friends can track each other in real time.



IS THIS REALLY SUCH A VERY GOOD IDEA. I have Facebook and I do not want all my friends, coworkers, bosses or even ex spouses knowing where I am at every moment. I can see where this technology may help in certain situations, but my hope is that Facebook will allow the users to be able to either turn it or off.

Leave a Reply

